Reviews


Write a Review

Culture and Wildlife in Sri Lanka

Submitted by: Christine and Malcolm Taylor
Date: 13/03/2019

This was our second holiday booked through Nep-in-Sri Travel as the first had worked so well. We were not disappointed. Our departure was delayed because of illness and Claire was very supportive and made all the necessary arrangements for our delayed arrival. We were met at the airport by our driver Sarath who had a vast knowledge and history of the country. He was a very careful driver with good sense of humour. It could not be a coincidence that we always seemed to have the best views, best seats near air conditioning and importantly which toilets to use. The whole experience was amazing with wonderful safaris, hotels and Sri Lankan culture. Lots of wildlife with many elephants, lots of birds and a couple of leopards. A trip to a Sri Lankan village was also a highlight. Claire always seems to provide a personal service so you are able to tailor the holiday to what you want to see and where you want to stay. Just been looking at website wondering where to go next!!

The Famous Golden Triangle

Submitted by: Beverley Carpenter
Date: 13/03/2019

My friends and I have just come back from a wonderful trip to India for 10 days. We experienced the wonders, history and sites of Jaipur, Udaipur, Ranthambhore, Agra and Delhi. Our trip was organised by Harish Kumar who was brilliant. He knew everything there was to know about the cities and places we visited, and also organised other guides at important landmarks to enhance our visit. All the hotels were brilliant and the staff were friendly and helpful (even putting up birthday banners for me!). Our driver Subesh was excellent (and he also decorated the mini bus with birthday banners too). He was very calm negotiating the traffic and we felt safe on every journey. My favourite part was Ranthambore where we went on 4 game drives and saw 6 sightings of tigers - a dream come true. The Taj Mahal was breath-taking too and well worth a visit. I cannot praise Nep-in-Sri Travel, and especially Harish, highly enough. If you are thinking of travelling to India organise it through them. You won't be disappointed.

The Famous Golden Triangle

Submitted by: Caroline Dyson
Date: 11/03/2019

I have recently returned from my Famous Golden Triangle tour of India with my family and friends, who have all posted excellent reviews of our trip. I thought I would write my review from a slightly different angle; travelling with my 9 month old daughter. People thought I was crazy taking a baby so young away to a place like India but in reality it was so easy thanks to the service received from Nep-In-Sri Travel Ltd. So let’s start at the beginning. Our transport, a 10-seater mini bus, was plenty spacious for us all and the company would have supplied a car seat had I not taken our own from the UK. The bus was always kept clean and tidy with water supplied. It was Bev’s birthday whilst we were away and Subesh decorated the bus so beautifully! He was a fantastic driver, so calm in all situations on the busy roads of India. I think the fact that most of us were asleep on the long journeys says it all! The hotel in Jaipur was very authentic, a traditional haveli, but it needs some updating. I have passed this feedback on to Nep-in-Sri who have taken it onboard. Our full day sightseeing was so wonderful and our local guide was very funny, knowledgeable and had perfect English. In one day we managed to see the Amber Fort, the Observatory and the City Palace. Harish paced the day very well and we were able to stop for breaks when we wanted. We also were lucky enough to see the famous block printing first hand and give it a go ourselves! We wanted to take full advantage of the various shopping opportunities, with fabric and jewellery at the top of our list. Harish took us to the best places and helped us haggle to get the best prices. One evening after dinner we went to look at a wedding taking place at the restaurant next door and we were invited on to the dance floor and made to feel very welcome - Indian hospitality at its best! We even had our picture with the bride and groom! We went on an early morning leopard safari from Jaipur, something I didn’t even know existed until it was pointed out to us - we had to go! Unfortunately there were no sightings for us - a good excuse to return another time. We then moved on to Udaipur, which is one of my favourite places in India. The streets are much quieter than Jaipur and the lakes are beautiful. I would definitely recommend the boat trip run by the City Palace, where you have the opportunity to get off at an island for food and drinks. Again our local guide was fantastic, even looking after the baby so I could have a meal and a cocktail in peace! He went above and beyond what is expected. We took full advantage of the tailoring service on offer and a number of us got dresses and shirts made, all of which were delivered to our hotel a few hours later - true craftsmanship and such good quality. We then travelled to Ranthambhore National Park and had some amazing sightings of the tigers. Harish is an excellent tiger spotter and on one occasion his beady eyes spotted the tiger first! We were the only ones around for a long time before the other jeeps spotted her, and for a short while she was ours to enjoy. The drivers we had were excellent and would do anything for us to see the tigers, driving along a rock face and through an empty river bed were just two of the things! The hotel in Ranthambhore was absolutely beautiful with a lovely swimming pool. They didn’t have a high chair but every meal time a special chair with plenty of cushions was put at the head of our table. The chef came out at every meal and asked what we would like to be cooked for the next meal. He made food especially for my daughter with no salt in it - it was incredibly kind and thoughtful of him. From there we travelled to Agra for our amazing trip to the Taj Mahal at sunrise. Our hotel in Agra was absolutely amazing, it was 5* and we all had Taj Mahal facing rooms. The buffets at both breakfast and dinner had an extensive range. It is truly breathtaking and seeing it change colour as the sun rises is so wonderful. You just can’t stop taking pictures! Harish thoughtfully organised a photographer whilst we were there so we could create some amazing group pictures which we shall all treasure. It truly is breathtaking. Our hotel in Delhi was very relaxing before our flight home. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Suite room which was very spacious. The hotel is situated in a lovely location and the gardens are well maintained and colourful. It is very conveniently located close to the airport too. I would not hesitate returning to India another time. South India sounds amazing and the wildlife opportunities in Gujarat sound like they shouldn’t be missed. I can’t wait to show my daughter some more amazing sights of India! I would definitely book with Nep-in-Sri Travel Ltd again. Every detail had been thoughtfully managed and from our point of view it was effortless, but we know how much hard work has to be put in to make it seem that way. Thank you so much.

The Famous Golden Triangle

Submitted by: Ian Dyson
Date: 11/03/2019

I’ve recently returned from my first trip to India, visiting Jaipur, Udaipur, Rajasthan, Agra & Delhi and everyone in our group had a great trip in seeing what India had to offer. My personal favourite parts were the tiger safari in Ranthambore & also the Taj Mahal. We had an excellent guide in Harish who as his profile says on this website does seem to know everyone in India! Everything was organised very well and the hotels were all very good. All the local guides that we had for when being shown round the various temples and attractions were very knowledgeable & friendly. Our bus driver Subesh was also great in negotiating the crazy Indian traffic, which is something to experience in itself! I would definitely recommend using Nep-In-Sri Travel if you are thinking of visiting India and I will be certainly returning to see more of what India has to offer and booking with Nep-In-Sri again

The Famous Golden Triangle

Submitted by: Sheila Jones
Date: 11/03/2019

I have been asked to do a review of my recent trip to India, and of course I didn’t hesitate as the trip was fantastic. The trip was triangular flying into Dehli then to Jaipur, Udaipur, Ranthambhore, Agra and then back to Dehli. Our trip was organised by Harish Kumar who put together an amazing trip and from day one we were made to feel very welcome. Excellent and comfy mini bus with a driver who made us feel safe on the mad Indian roads. Main guide (Harish Kumar) and tour guides in all locations made us feel very welcome, were informative, clear and interesting. The drivers in Ranthambhore National Park were very experienced and we were able to see six tigers on 4 game drives. Absolutely amazing. Hotels – Fabulous in all locations, clean, made us feel very welcome and were first class. Excellent selection of food for breakfast and dinner in all locations. Delicious. The choices of restaurants were excellent. Thank you so much for an amazing trip. Fond memories will be the tigers in Ranthambhore and of course the breath taking Taj Mahal. Nothing to fault, all in all – Five star rating and I will definitely recommend Nep-in-Sri Travel Ltd to friends who want to travel to India.

The Famous Golden Triangle

Submitted by: Lesley Turner
Date: 07/03/2019

Myself and friends were actually on a bespoke trip arranged by Harish for which I cannot thank him enough. The thought and preparation that went on behind the scenes meant that we were free to relax and enjoy our first visit to the very colourful India to the full. From transport to drivers, to guides, to hotels, we were never disappointed and never had to think let alone worry as everything we could have thought of and more had been dealt with. My memories will never leave me - the traffic/drivers of Delhi (until you experience this you will not believe it), the sights and history of Jaipur and Udaipur, and the awe inspiring visit to the Taj Mahal at sunrise would have been enough but to have had the privilege of seeing tigers up close and personal as they say, in Ranthambhore was breath taking and more than I could have wished for. I could wax lyrical for pages but suffice to say this was truly a trip of a lifetime for me, arranged with care and expertise and I thoroughly recommend to any readers thinking of travelling to the areas covered by Nep-in-Sri Travel Ltd to go for it. Personally I really hope I am lucky enough to be able to use them again. Thank you.

Culture and Wildlife in Sri Lanka

Submitted by: Penny & Philip Bond
Date: 30/01/2019

AMAZING, FABULOUS, INCREDIBLE TRIP - visited Sri Lanka in Nov / Dec 2018 for 18 days Yet again, another amazing trip organised by Claire. We arrived in Sri Lanka after a disappointing flight with Sri Lankan Airlines, but as soon as we met Sarath we knew that we would love this country - and we did. The trip was so varied and interesting. The hotels were excellent, each one exceeding the expectation from the one before. We tried to rate them from location, staff, view, swimming pool, comfort and restaurant but they were all wonderful, although the ones in between were better than the first and last - first because we were tired and it rained and last because we were on our way home. Our first night was in Negombo and Sarath collected us from our hotel and took us to the fish market on the shore - it was stunning to see the beach full of fish drying in the sun, with more boats arriving and fishermen emptying their nets. Sarath showed us the extremes of the Victorian Rest house, in need of renovation, and the perimeter of the local prison as a bus full of very jolly convicts came out of the gates heading for the courthouse. We then had a four-hour drive to Dambulla. Driving in India can be scary but I have never seen as many nutty dogs running into the road as in Sri Lanka. Fortunately, Sarath is a brilliant driver and managed to miss them all! Before arriving at our hotel we took an optional/additional trip for a full body/Indian head massage at an Ayurvedic Centre in the middle of the jungle. The experience was very therapeutic but although I enjoyed it at the time, it was a shame it took nearly a week to get the oil out of my hair! Still nothing ventured, nothing gained, and nobody got hurt! We arrived at the Paradise Resort and Spa late afternoon. It is a wonderful resort which is reached by a very worn track. This hotel gets 5* for the fantastic swimming pool surrounded by mountains and jungle, delightful staff, restaurant and accommodation. The following day was action packed as we explored the Sigiriya Rock Fortress, which is 1202 steps to the summit, accompanied by monkeys and tourists. We had a wonderful clear day and the view was stunning. The spiral stairway to the Sigiriya frescoes of the heavenly maidens is not for anyone suffering from vertigo or the effects of humidity but worth the climb for the fitter members of the group. We visited a school with some gifts of classroom supplies and with a somewhat bemused and mixed reception as they seemed to be pretty well equipped. We loved the village safari, although we had not fully understood what was involved. The bullock cart ride was entertaining, the catamaran ride on the lake was enchanting but the coconut and millet roti with coconut sambal cooked on an open fire was a real insight into how hard the Sri Lankan women work. I was impressed with the coconut grater and huge mortar and pestle used to crush the fresh chillies. The home was made from mud, wood and we watched a demonstration of how the palm leaves were woven for the roof. On Day 4 we visited the ruins of Polonnarawu with a young and very enthusiastic guide. Unfortunately we are unlikely to remember the names of all the battles and kings so were grateful that we didn’t have to pass any test. The area is vast with ruins of temples, court houses, bathing pools and palaces. The carvings are exquisite especially the moonstone on the steps leading to one of the main shrines. We also visited the Gal Vihara temple where there are four huge statues of Buddha in various poses carved into granite. Sarath took us to lunch on the edge of the paddy where we were able to watch the food being prepared, and again we had the best table in the house overlooking the workers in the field accompanied by the egrets. In the afternoon we went on a jeep safari along with a hundred other jeeps. We were treated to impressive sitings of elephants, which were to be well and truly surpassed on the future safaris, but we didn’t know that at the time. The scenery was stunning and we had a very amiable driver. We had a long drive to Kandy which was through stunning countryside and villages. We visited the Spice Garden which was interesting and informative. The jury is still out as to whether the red oil and balm will soothe Phil’s aching back, but I am very happy with the Spiced tea and citronella oil and balm. Probably got a bit carried away with my purchases and hadn’t quite got the exchange rate correct in my mind. When we arrived in Kandy we visited a Gem store and had a video tour of how the gem mines are created, with a lot resting on whether the project will be auspicious or not from star signs. We also visited a wood carving factory where the science of the various colour pigments were practically explained. Sarath took us to a restaurant, where again we had the best table in the house overlooking the fast running river. Our hotel, Randholee Resort, was spectacular. The views were breathtaking and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The infinity pool looked to beyond. The waiter moved our table out on the patio so that we could enjoy our meals overlooking paradise. We were unsure why some aspects of the itinerary had been included, for example, the Garrison cemetery near the Temple and lake area. However, it was fascinating and the guide was absolutely passionate about the subject – there were so many graves of young British women and children for whom the climate was totally unsuitable. He also spoke with fondness of Prince Charles who had visited the cemetery a while before and who had sent some of his personal money to fund the remedial work that was required. That evening we visited a culture show in Kandy that was incredibly entertaining from music, dance, acrobatics and firewalking. We visited the Temple of the Tooth later that evening and Sarath was very enthusiastic that we should have the privilege of seeing the Tooth Relic Chamber with the golden bejewelled shrine that houses the relic. The door to this shrine is only open for a very short period of time and so we were very lucky to be able to view it with several hundred devotees. The Botanical Gardens at Peradeniya were home to a huge family of monkeys that were very entertaining and the orchid house was spectacular. The planting was extensive with an army of gardeners to maintain the gardens. We were very lucky to be able to take the train to our next destination, Nuwara Eliya in the hill country. It was a four hour journey and although the scenery was beautiful the experience life affirming as was we were introduced to the hospitality of the Sri Lankans by seven families that were going to Ella for the school holidays. There was singing, there was dancing, there was drum playing and there was freshly cooked food, wrapped in banana leaves that was shared with all the passengers in the carriage. They were the most beautiful and happy children. Sarath met us at the station and took us to the Grand Hotel, which is a colonial step-back in time and even more surreal with all the decorations, carol singing and beautiful Christmas tree. The restaurant is fantastic, with freshly cooked dishes at stations around the dining hall. This definitely got five stars plus. Sarath took us to the local ‘pub’ and the market and we enjoyed exploring Nuwara Eliya although we had a very early start the next morning for the trek on Horton Plains to take us to the ‘World’s End’. We were very lucky again with the weather and were able to take photographs from the highest point with clear skies. We were now day nine, and thoroughly enjoying our stay in this beautiful country. We had a four hour drive from Nuwara Eliya to Yala, through the Ella gap, in pretty torrential rain. We visited a cave temple that was dedicated to both the Hindi and Buddhist religions with beautiful paintings. We arrived in the Yala National Park mid-afternoon and loved the jungle chalet in the Cinnamon Wild. It took a while to adapt to watching the crocodiles basking in the lake with the water buffalo, metres from where we swam happily in the pool. The rooftop view from the restaurant of the ocean waves crashing 500 metres from the hotel, surrounded by lakes and the jungle with the wild animals roaming freely was extraordinary. The next day was spent enjoying a safari in the national park where we were lucky enough to spot four leopards on different occasions, two enjoying siestas in the high branches of the trees and two others crossing the paths or just ambling through the jungle and long grass. We also saw several elephants, one lone male making the most of the lake to himself, and having a refreshing water bath. There is no movement on the park for two hours from noon and so all the jeeps park up for lunch by the beach, which is also a Tsunami Memorial as the large granite base would have been the floor of the lodge where several people lost their lives that Boxing morning. Quite sobering as we watched the iguanas climb the trees that survived and paddled on the shoreline. We had a driver and tracker for the day and it was very apparent that our cameras were significantly inferior. Our tracker used my phone and national trust binoculars to capture passable images of the leopard in the tree, but was nothing compared to the equipment our driver had with a huge telescopic lens, like a drum, where you could clearly see the number of whiskers sported by the big cat. It was a truly memorable day. The following day we travelled to Udawalawe and had another amazing safari trip were we saw male peacocks dancing, almost tame monkeys, several groups of elephants at very close range, as in you could touch them if you wanted to, and we were ‘hunted’ by a group of three young jackals that were very entertaining. The following morning we left the hotel early to go to the Udawalawe Elephant Transit Home, which I can say that, despite all the other amazing experiences we had on this trip, was the absolute highlight for me. To watch baby orphaned elephants ‘scampering’ in from the jungle for their four-times daily milk feed is humbling and magical. There are currently forty three young elephants in this national park that are benefiting from this charity. They range in age from two weeks to five years at which time they would naturally be weaned from their mothers and so discouraged from coming to feed. I am not sure why there is such a high number of orphans as the elephants are protected and there is no poaching. The programme has been running for twenty years and have rescued and rehabilitated 100+ elephants back into the wild in that time, including thirteen females who have now become mothers themselves. Work that can only be applauded. Our next stop was the Dickwella Resort hotel which definitely gets five stars for our room, with two balconies overlooking separate beaches and a restaurant on stilts over the sea. We strolled along the sands and watched the fishermen go out and catch just enough for their supper. It was very relaxing, ready for our early start for whale watching from Mirissa harbour. Where the Elephant Transit Home was the highlight, whale watching was the most disappointing, although you can’t dictate to nature. Mirissa harbour was bright and bustly and the dawn drive along the coast road was beautiful. However, after eight hours on a boat, with mainly Chinese and Russian fellow watchers, when we were 50 km out to sea alongside the shipping tankers, we finally saw one tail! What I will take from the experience was a tattoo I spotted whilst people watching – ‘The world is a book, and if you never travel you will have only read the first page’. The next day we travelled to Galle and did a tour of the fort, got caught up in a film set for an advertisement, so they had to retake, and visited the market and churches. It was a spectacularly hot day so visits inside large cool buildings were welcomed. We watched the young boys fishing off the harbour and jumping into the water to cool down. Sarath had arranged for us to eat at the best fish restaurant outside of Colombo, with a table just above the waves on the beach. It was an amazing platter that we enjoyed. We next visited the turtle sanctuary which struck me as being controversial. The eggs are bought from fishermen who dig them up to eat, but now have an income source so sell them to the sanctuary. They are then reburied until they are due to hatch. The hatchlings are put in tanks and released into the sea on the night they hatch – they are escorted down the beach so that they will not be eaten by predators, and also so that they will know where to return to. However, there were tanks with deformed hatchlings and adult turtles that would not have survived if nature had taken its course – blind turtles and those with indents in the shells which means they would not be able to dive for food. There were also turtles who had lost their front flippers in fishermen’s nets and would have also starved. There was one large, albino turtle, who would definitely not have survived in the wild, but would be better off being loaned for a fee to a larger aquarium rather than the tank he was being kept in. The Eden Resort and Spa at Beruwala was huge and bordered onto the beach were the river met the sea and so the currents were quite intense. I took a lovely early morning walk along the beach before Sarath collected us to take us back to Colombo. En route we visited the Kachimalani mosque which overlooks the colourful harbour and stopped to watch the locals buying freshly landed, as in still flapping, fish on the beach. We visited the Mount Lavinia hotel and as Sarath had worked there at the start of his career we enjoyed a very personal tour of the hotel, including the hidden tunnel where the Governor used to meet with his ‘dancing girl’, Lavinia. We were incredibly honoured to be invited to Sarath’s home, as a surprise, and meet his delightful wife and son. It was very, very kind and much appreciated by us and we thank you for the wonderful refreshments which were delicious. After this we went on a tour of Sarath’s home city of Colombo – he seems to know all the right people, in all the right places and we had an incredible time, including the hotel that also seems to be a museum which fascinated Phil, especially Prince Philip’s first car. This was such a fabulous tour, looking back through my photographs there are so many experiences I have failed to mention, which Sarath took the trouble to include, the train/engine museum, the golden Buddha, the temples, the paintings, the sculptures, the mongoose, the cannon ball tree, our fascination with monkeys that could be regarded as destructive pests by Sri Lankans, the tea plantation, the Heritance factory, the waterfalls, the freshly cooked hoppers and roti, the elephants, the peacocks, the leopards, the birds, the lotus flowers, the frangipani, the forest fowl, the paddy fields, the beaches, the jungles, the colours, the sounds, the scents, the tastes – thank you for an incredible trip that memories are made from, and which make us want to return but on Sarath’s recommendation can we go to the North next time??

Culture and Wildlife in Sri Lanka

Submitted by: Mrs B
Date: 23/01/2019

FANTASTIC HOLIDAY! Email comments received from guest – Mother and son aged 84 & 54 travelling together. Negombo: I was duly met at the airport where Sri Lankan airways handed me over to Sarath who is very good, pleasant and helpful........and a very safe driver. I would hate to drive over here - tuk-tuks, motorbikes, pushbike, cars and lorries seem to come from all directions! I think I will have a shower before dinner.........what a life! Thank you for setting it up! Dambulla - We have just come back from a swim in a large empty pool - to be more precise, Steve swam goodness knows how many lengths while I managed a few…… but I did cool off and we lazed around reading for an hour or more. All well, thank you, though I have opted out of multiple steps......normal ones in temples and uneven grounds are bad enough! Sarath is a gem......and we had about an hour this morning waiting for Steve to come down from the Rock Fortress at Sigiriya. Sarath is a fount of knowledge and easy to talk to, as well as being a good driver and very careful of his elderly passenger! We saw three groups of elephants this afternoon: all shapes and sizes ranging from the very young - not quite new-born, but nearly, to a month old and all sizes up to a very large male keeping an eye on his hareem! A ride in a bullock cart ranks as about the most uncomfortable journey I have ever had!.... but very interesting seeing the village and surrounding area. Greetings from Kandy. I am sitting on the balcony looking at the view; no wonder it is called the Hill Country. I am overlooking the swimming pool. We even had a very few drops of rain earlier; in the south they haven’t had any for six months so are hoping for some. Both places - wood and gems factories were fascinating - Sarath had been telling me about the making and use of natural pigments and I saw it demonstrated there. The gem stone visit was interesting .......a good thing I am too old to buy more jewellery, because there were lots of beautiful items. The Grand Hotel in Nuwara Eliya - yesterday we came here by train: I am glad you managed to arrange that because it was well worth it, as we could actually see the edge of the jungle and the vast areas of tea plantations. We did the factory visit later that day and the had a brief-excursion to the town before dinner. Horton Plains day - Afternoon sitting relaxing in my room after an early start! We left the hotel at 5.30am - 30 minutes extra lie-in! It was dark at first of course, so we saw a beautiful sunrise on the way to Horton Plains; not much else to see through the cloud and rain! We were soon in a queue of dozens of 4X4s....... and eventually made it to the top and did see about half a dozen Sambar deer near the entrance. Eventually Steve set off and the rain had practically stopped. Sarath and I walked to the museum and coffee shop where he bought us each a hot coffee and a pancake filled with coconut and honey - very good! Steve was back quickly....about 2 hours - it took Sarath and the driver of our vehicle ( who was playing cards with some of the other drivers) by surprise! Gorgeous sunny morning: ideal for a trip to Horton Plains! Let’s hope it will be fine as we make our way south to Udawalawe National Park: not far, but a long drive on these roads I gather! A last one - looking at the sea from my very comfortable room in Colombo, waiting to go to the airport! I will ring you some time on Tuesday as we shan’t be home until about midnight after a FANTASTIC holiday. We have had a super time and Sarah is a gem! He has been all a driver/guide should be and more – the extra mile isn’t in it, more like a marathon! He and Steve got on well, partly I think because Steve is so knowledgeable about Asian countries. They have both been very patient, because I have been very wary of the uneven tracks and dozens of steps at the various sites and so much to take in! We did go to Galle after all........Steve and Sarath arranged it! The weather here is odd too, so we had a fine afternoon. It is fascinating and would be super to explore on foot - if I were fitter and we had more time! More when I see you but thank you for all you have done.

Culture and Wildlife in Sri Lanka

Submitted by: Mark & Amanda Dowdney
Date: 18/06/2018

We were expecting Sri Lanka to be similar to India where we have travelled extensively. It is NOT. It is an enchanting island with magical temples and interesting wildlife. Where India is chaotic, Sri Lanka is calm and tranquil. It's a brilliant place for a relaxing holiday, whether up in the highlands or down on the shore. Claire selected an entertaining mix of culture and safari parks and our driver Sarath was one in a million, taking care of us from start to finish and taking us to many fascinating places which were extra to the programme. His passion for his homeland shone out every day and gave us one of the best holidays we have had in years. We thoroughly recommend NEP-IN-SRI Travel because Claire also cares and is dedicated to making sure that her clients enjoy themselves with nothing to worry about.

Culture and Wildlife in Sri Lanka

Submitted by: John
Date: 23/04/2018

Service at airport - excellent - very good indeed. Your car - excellent - clean, comfortable, spacious. Your tour leader / driver - excellent - Sarath "MADE" our holiday - charming, knowledable, patient, amusing, punctual, professional. Nothing was too much trouble for him. Local guides at sites - excellent - Local guides were impressive. We always seemed to have "the best one"! Quality of national park guide - excellent - a good driver who managed to weave in and out, taking short cuts etc so we were able to see an 8 week old baby elephant. Horton Plains walk and N.Pk - excellent - Again helpful and professional. National Park wildlife sightings - excellent - Elephants, sambar stags, peacocks, sea eagles, cattle egrets, monkeys, giant squirrels, kingfisher, langur monkeys. Historic sites - excellent - stunning especially the reclining Buddhas. Accommodation in general - excellent including one with a 30m+ swimming pool. Hotel J - good - food cooked to order rather than buffet. Paradise resort & spa - excellent - wonderful pool, beautiful surroundings, helpful staf. Randholee - excellent - wonderful view and best pudding of lemon tart. Grand hotel - Good - colonial, great service, fantastic supper including Barramundi fish - amazing!! Paradise beach - good - lift not working when we arrived and we were challenged over paying for dinner. This was VERY quickly settled by Claire and then all was good with the staff. School visit & village - both went very well. An elephant had visited the village the night before..... Sightseeing - very good indeed. Food in general - Fantastic!! Spicy food (not too hot for European taste), fresh fruit, buffalo curd, honey and melon Weather - wonderful. Separate driver to / from beach resort - very good. Separate transfers - all went very smoothly. Were there any changes to the itinerary? - yes there were changes but these were "add ons" which were welcome and enjoyable. Sarath seemed to be able to gauge the expectations of his clients. Any other comments / suggestions - we would not hesitate to recommend NEP IN SRI TRAVEL Ltd to family and friends if Sarath de Silva was the tour guide!!

Culture and Wildlife in Sri Lanka

Submitted by: Tracey & Matt
Date: 19/04/2018

Thank you Claire and Sararth from Nep In Sri Travel Ltd for the most fascinating travels in this amazing country. A place I will never forget. Our guide Sarath truly cared for our well-being and took us to places rich in history, nature, beauty and spirit, as well as showing us authentic life, and the gritty realities of life here in Sri Lanka. Date of travel: September 2017

Culture and Wildlife in Sri Lanka

Submitted by: Diana
Date: 11/04/2018

We have just returned from two weeks in Sri Lanka organised by Claire. It is a beautiful country with a vast cultural heritage and it was a dream trip from beginning to end, with no stone left unturned, all of our expectations met and even at times exceeded! One of the highlights being, seeing a number of elephants gathered around a vast lake in the late afternoon sunshine. The guide/driver that we had, was engaging with a vast knowledge of his country, which he was keen to share with us, even to the point of extending our itinerary at times. All the other guides that we met, were similarly enthusiastic in their various fields. Every where we went, the people were charming and eager to please and when there was a slight hiccup at one hotel, a quick text to Claire, sorted it within minutes. I would have no hesitation in recommending Nep-In-Sri Travel to others.

Tea and Sea

Submitted by: Chris and Malcolm Taylor
Date: 05/03/2018

Wonderful time in India: This was our first trip to India and it was amazing. This was in part due to the arrangements made by Claire. Everything worked so well and was stress and hassle free. Nothing was too much trouble for our driver and guides. As it was a tailor made holiday we could adjust things to suit our interests and wishes. Claire took these on board and was very helpful in making various suggestions. I have already recommended this travel company to my friends and will hopefully be using them again in the future.

Spiritual India

Submitted by: Rebecca
Date: 29/01/2018

My daughter is travelling independently to Southern India in a couple of days' time, her first visit to India, to stay at a yoga ashram and to study for her advanced teacher training diploma. Claire could not have been more helpful with advice about flights, obtaining an e-visa, health, money and airport transfers. As it will be our daughter's first visit, we wanted to remove the stress of having to find her own way to the ashram so Claire very kindly organised for her to be met by a driver and car, providing peace of mind for us all! If our experience is anything to go by, her tours must be amazingly well organised. Thank you, Claire!

In Search of Big Cats

Submitted by: Harbans and Omar Bhakri
Date: 16/05/2017

Thank you so much for arranging our Jeep Safaris at the Ranthambore National Park in Rajasthan. We had 2 early morning trips and one in the afternoon. We managed to see the majestic male tiger going to the watering hole literally about 3 meters away from us and then rolling about in the shade. He was obviously well fed and not at all interested in easy human targets sitting in open top Jeeps. In the distance we saw a female tiger with couple of cubs early in the morning. In addition we were also lucky enough to see a couple of Leopards. It was pretty hot in mid April with the temperature hitting 42C at midday but it was not a problem. The drivers provided were extremely experienced guides with in depth knowledge of the park wildlife. Nepinsri-travel thank you very much for arranging a thoroughly memorable trip!

Culture and Wildlife in Sri Lanka

Submitted by: Lydia
Date: 20/03/2017

A beautiful island that is filled with helpful, friendly people. The wildlife is wonderful to watch - elephants, leopards, blue whales, wild cats, jackels etc, all in their own environment. The drivers know exactly where to go in order to make the best of safaris. The combination of sight-seeing, wildlife watching and relaxation was perfect for us. It has left us with a desire to go back again soon.

The Colourful South

Submitted by: Carol and Colville Greaves
Date: 28/12/2016

We had a most fantastic time on this tour, which was our first trip to India. Every day was extremely well planned to make the very most of the startling array of points of interest and culture available. We visited towns, temples, and beaches. Experienced guides were waiting for us at every stage to make sure we didn't miss a thing. The hotels were all excellent and our well-being was monitored at every stage. Help was always on hand (we arrived at the height of the demonetisation crisis), but we didn't have to worry about a thing. Venky, the driver, was just brilliant. He was extremely knowledgeable about all the agriculture, was great at spotting interesting wildlife and knew all the best tea shops! Nothing was too much trouble for him. Thanks to Claire for sorting this out for us. We will be back!

Tea and Sea

Submitted by: Carol and Colville Greaves
Date: 28/12/2016

We went straight onto this tour from 'The Colourful South'. The pace of the tour was a little more relaxed (for which we were extremely grateful), but the same high levels of service were maintained throughout. We still had a full program. The scenery and wildlife were just amazing. A particular highlight was a night on a houseboat on the backwaters of Kerala. Bliss! We had the same driver throughout, which was great. Once again, many thanks to Claire and the team for arranging this, and for ensuring that everything went so smoothly. I would recommend this tour most highly.

Capital to Capital

Submitted by: Madi Hearne
Date: 04/08/2016

Had a fantastic adventure with my daughter travelling from Delhi to Shimla, back to Delhi and then onwards and upwards to Kathmandu, sightseeing and trekking. Claire was great with her invaluable advice throughout our trip. When in doubt, message Claire!!! She was a mine of useful information even before we had embarked on our journey from visas, tipping guides, places to visit and what and what not to eat! Also on what to do when attached to a leech whilst trekking in Kathmandu! She certainly helped to make me feel more relaxed on my first, big adventure. Very many thanks.

Old Summer Retreat

Submitted by: Madi Hearne
Date: 03/08/2016

Had a fantastic adventure with my daughter travelling from Delhi to Shimla, back to Delhi and then onwards and upwards to Kathmandu, sightseeing and trekking. Claire was great with her invaluable advice throughout our trip. When in doubt, message Claire!!! She was a mine of useful information even before we had embarked on our journey from visas, tipping guides, places to visit and what and what not to eat! Also on what to do when attached to a leech whilst trekking in Kathmandu! She certainly helped to make me feel more relaxed on my first, big adventure. Very many thanks.

Shooting Wildlife - Photographic Safari

Submitted by: Sarah
Date: 13/04/2016

Wonderful leader and already planning another return trip! A tailor-made trip with friends, this time to Jim Corbett NP (for elephants) and Ranthambhore NP (for our beloved tigers). Amazing sightings in both parks! Accommodation, meals and transport all up to the usual high standard and Harish was a wonderful leader as always! We are already planning for yet another return trip to Corbett and Ranthambhore next April!

Culture and Wildlife in Sri Lanka

Submitted by: Audrey and Peter Hall
Date: 09/03/2016

So memorable. We thoroughly recommend this travel company All the preparation and planning for this trip was of the highest standard and nothing was too much trouble. Our expectations on arrival were fully justified. Our Guide/Driver was excellent and went out of his way to include as many places of interest (not scheduled) as possible and gave us a really good insight into the ways of his people and the country. So much nicer than reading it in your guide book! The Hotels were of a very good standard which at the end of a busy day was a most welcomed sight. Thank you to NEP-IN-SRI Travel for making our trip so memorable. We thoroughly recommend this travel company.

A Classic Journey Through Rajasthan

Submitted by: Josey and Chris
Date: 03/03/2016

Great Advice, Can't wait for our next big trip in India...!! The team gave us great advice on our travel itinerary throughout Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh plus insider tips on where to go and when! Rajasthan has to be our favourite state in India with Pushkar being the highlight. This trip through the North has inspired us to explore further and we can't wait till our next big trip in India. Response by Nep In Sri Travel Ltd - Many thanks Josey & Chris - look forward to helping you with your next trip!

Spiritual India

Submitted by: Tina
Date: 01/03/2016

Thanks for a wonderful trip! I'm definitely coming back again with NepInSri Travel Thanks for a wonderful trip! I have a passion for tigers and wildlife and I wanted to visit Ranthambore NP, as there is always good chance for tiger sightings and great photo opportunities. And I certainly got what I came for and was lucky for leopard sighting too. NepInSri put together a trip which included cultural sightings in Varanasi, Orchha, Khajourho and private jeep safaris in Ranthambore. This was absolutely perfect and just as I wished for. Everything went smoothly, nice hotels, transfers went fine, the guide Mr Kumar was excellent. This was my fifth trip to India, and I'm definitely coming back again with NepInSri Travel.

The Famous Golden Triangle

Submitted by: Lynda
Date: 02/02/2016

UNFORGETTABLE TRIP, Spectacular, moving and unmissable! We have just returned from a fortnight's holiday with two other couples, ie, six of us plus driver and wonderful guide, Narendra, who proved to be a well organised, adaptable, flexible and humorous guide who solved our problems with a smile, found us some great food (and no-one was ill!) and with whom we shared many laughs. We started in Delhi and braved the dirtier even than usual streets (street cleaner strike!) in minibus, on foot and in rickshaws! Talk about crowded! We expected a full assault on the senses and we certainly got it! Our days were full and the contrasts and extremes, eg between rich and poor, past and present, gave us much to think and talk about The animals - cows and bulls, dogs, monkeys etc everywhere and, alongside the obvious poverty of life on the streets, had us confronting some of our own preconceived and long held views. Architecture, design and colour are everywhere, often breathtaking. Perhaps most unexpected were the havelis in Madawa - beautiful old homes which reveal fusions of Islamic and Hindu art and culture, often using methods pinched from Italy, eg pietra dura and fresco. The stunning Pink City of Jaipur continued to impress, again with an unexpected delight at the "Observatory" - not as we know it but a sculpture garden of huge "instruments" dedicated to telling the time and navigating the stars. One of our group had a birthday here where we stayed at the lovely Heritage hotel Narin-Nawas Palace and enjoyed a magical evening of local entertainment and dancing as we celebrated. (Should also mention that our guide and driver decorated the minibus for this special event and the balloons and decorations traveled with us from then on!) A second evening there allowed us to check out The Palladio, a venue visited by the celebratory cast of the TV series "The Real Marigold Hotel". Recommend it! Before getting to Agra we visited Bharatpur (birthplace of our guide!) where we toured the wonderful Keoladeo Bird Park in rickshaws. We also visited an orphanage where 45 charming children are cared for in pretty basic surroundings and a small village school where we were treated to demonstrations of their talents and proficiencies in dance and recitation - sometimes in English. We saw the Taj Mahal in Agra from across the river at sunset and then returned to join the queues to see it at sunrise Not a disappointment (although very chilly!). Hundreds of photos taken. A further trip to the Agra Fort gave us more context to the amazing story of the constructions and histories of these fabulous buildings and their creators. The Erotic Temples at Khajuraho wowed us all! Totally unexpected and in a surprisingly uncrowded location, the Hindu celebration of erotic love was wonderfully explained to us by another great local guide. Again, many photos taken! Our final destination was Varanasi, often known as Benares, where the Ganges is sacred and where the Hindu daily ceremonies of prayer and cremation could be seen from our own small boat on the river. Spectacular, moving and unmissable! For us this was definitely an unforgettable trip and there are few minor negatives which I will point out so that they can be "worked round". For the most part it was well planned but a couple of the journeys took much longer that we had been led to believe. (Toilet breaks were sometimes limited and, well, you take your chance! Wished I had brought a Shepee!) Perhaps this is inevitable as roads are often poor and other traffic and speed limits need to be taken account of, but the result was that we skipped a couple of visits because we were too tired and achy. (NB, we are all over 60 - so this may not be relevant to younger, fitter travelers without back problems and sciatica!). Hotels (Heritage and 4*) were mostly very good but one was dirty and unfriendly (this is being looked into by Harish). Most had kettles and only one didn't have a fridge but a hairdryer couldn't be relied on - or even borrowed from reception. Wine is available but expensive, the same bottle of Sula (Indian wine) ranging in price from 1500 - 2700 rupees. Personally my biggest problem was the absolutely awful coffee which seems to be the norm! Tea and chai are everywhere but not coffee as we know it. I wish I had known this and had taken more with me. Making up for lost caffeine now that I am home! Response by Nep In Sri Travel Ltd - many thanks for your good feedback and we have taken notice of all your comments and we will not be using that specific hotel again.

The Famous Golden Triangle

Submitted by: Dali Sidebottom
Date: 01/02/2016

Our wonderful tour guide - A credit to your company Just to follow on from Lynda's comprehensive review India… was amazing as always……fantastic sights, sounds and smells which have to be experienced to be believed. But Incredible India also has its downsides. Ease of travelling we are used to is hard to achieve on India’s crowded and bumpy roads….even in a relatively comfortable vehicle. This all needs to be taken account with sufficient time allowed for resting between trips and sightseeing. It is all too easy to be ambitious when planning an itinerary in the comfort of your home only to realise that journey times are longer and more exhausting than expected. What really made our holiday unforgettable was People. Our travelling companions with whom we still remain the best of friends! All the guides at the various sights were knowledgeable and engaging. The children at the school and orphanage whose enthusiastic welcome and smiling faces belied was humbling. Our wonderful tour guide Narendra whose help and graciousness made everything so much easier. Rajpal, whose exemplary driving skills in extreme traffic conditions were matched by his endearing politeness and sense of humour. They made an incredible team and are a credit to your company.

The Colourful South

Submitted by: Diana Hendzel
Date: 17/12/2015

There is not a lot more to add to Penny's review, to call this trip, a holiday is an understatement, it was a real life experience, all the comments Penny has made I totally agree with, however I was an Indian Virgin so it was all new to me. I loved the noise, colour and organised chaos although I hated the rubbish and the poverty. I found the different culture and the resourcefulness of the people really enlightening, I even at times felt humbled by people who have so little, who seem to have so much more. I found the all-embracing belief in the Hindu way of life at times quite overwhelming, but the depth and breadth of the belief and how their lives evolve around their God's quite inspirational as well. I could have stayed at the school and loved the old temples. I loved the cows and of course the elephant! I had, not only wonderful travel companions, thank you Dad and Penny but an amazing driver Venky, would recommend to anyone, would also recommend that hiring a car in India would be bonkers! As Rami one of our guides said ' just because you have visited India once, does not mean you have been to India', so true. So thank you Claire for facilitating such a great trip, thank you Venky for making it such a safe trip, to all the guides for making it such an informative trip, and thank you Dad and Penny for all the memories and laughs, here's to the next trip!

The Colourful South

Submitted by: Penny Bond
Date: 09/12/2015

WOW, WHAT A TRIP! It is difficult to know where to start or what to say - however, WOW - what a trip. This was my fourth visit to India and my first with Nep-In-Sri Travel. I have no hesitation in recommending Nep-In-Sri Travel to friends, family and anyone else who will listen, and will certainly be booking my next trip with them. The only problem is the choice with so many tours available. This particular tour started off with garlands of jasmine and just got better. It is difficult to single out any particular highlight, as the whole tour was one after another, but being blessed by elephants, buying saris, watching bronzes being cast, being caught in the tail end of the monsoon, boat trip down the Keralean backwaters, Hindu Temple closing ceremonies and deciding that we definitely want to be reincarnated as holy cows, provides a taster. The hotels ranged from excellent to excellent and we would have liked to have extended our tour to spend a bit more time in some of them - the early morning dips in the pools were paradise. This tour was on a bed and breakfast basis, but we ate 'A la carte' in all the hotel restaurants and the food was superb - real Indian, served on banana leaves in many cases. We elected to have guides at all of the sites, rather than travel with us, which worked perfectly. The guides ranged from very good to superb, only because there needs to be some kind of comparison, and we learnt a lot about the Hindu way of life, even if we will never truly understand it. The star of our holiday, was without question, our driver - Mr Venke. He spoke fair English at the start of the trip but after an eight-day intensive course, there was no joke he didn't understand, and I think he could now claim to be fluent. The roads we traveled were mad in comparison with the UK, but not that bad in comparison with those in Northern India, although my sister still can't get over the cows just lying and dozing in the middle of the highways. However, we always felt safe with Mr Venke at the wheel, and were impressed with the way he found alternative routes when the roads impassable due to the heavy rains, and even drove safely through floods where the roads were full of submerged potholes. This was an amazing trip - thank you so much to all of the staff involved who ensured that it went so smoothly and has left us with fantastic memories - I don't want to call it 'a trip of a life-time' because I can't wait to go back.

Shooting Wildlife - Photographic Safari

Submitted by: Sarah Vallance
Date: 02/06/2015

We all came home with some fabulous images, so if photography is your thing, you won't go wrong with this trip! We are now thinking about our 2016 tour! The sooner we book it, the better! My friends and I spent two weeks at the park over Easter, and had great sightings of 12 individual tigers (including the 3 cubs we saw last year, which are now almost as big as their mother!) a family of sloth bears (digging for termites) and many families of grey langurs, which are very photogenic (and among my favourites). As always, the drivers, guides and, of course, the tour leader, are so knowledgeable, and are always able to find the tigers (if they want to be found) and know exactly where to position the jeep so that you can get the best shot. We all came home with some fabulous images, so if photography is your thing, you won't go wrong with this trip! As always, transport and accommodation were faultless - we used the same accommodation as last year - comfortable and clean, with delicious food and friendly, helpful staff. Ranthambhore should be part of any tour in Rajasthan - it is a beautiful park, with much to see. We are now thinking about our 2016 tour! The sooner we book it, the better!

High Passes and Lakes of Ladakh

Submitted by: Tina Beermann
Date: 01/06/2015

Everything was organized and I can honestly recommend NepInSri travel to arrange your trip to India, you will surely get the best of whatever region you choose to visit. Having been to India a few times before, but mostly for the more classical sightings, it was time to turn to the most northern part of India for a different perspective on this vast country. And it certainly was. This mountain region offers a totally different experience of Indian nature with the most stunning and beautiful views as you cross the highest motor-able passes in the world to visit some of the most-clear blue lakes you’ll ever see. Be prepared though to spend some time for transportation between the beautiful sightings – you don’t travel fast on the mountain roads, but the view will entertain you as well as the road signs: “Please be soft on my curves”. Be aware of mountain sickness though. It’s nothing to fear, just take your precautions and follow the advice about taking it slow and relax - especially the first couple of days! The other major attraction of Ladakh is the friendliness and hospitality of the people. Their culture highly influenced by Tibet and the Buddhist religion. Go and visit a festival at one of the monasteries during summer, it is amazing how the monks turn a quiet everyday life in prayer, into a dance ceremony with highly decorated masks and clothing Ladakh is like a different country – and still you feel that special Indian way of life that runs through the whole country. I was very pleased with this trip and the way everything was organized and I can honestly recommend NepInSri travel to arrange your trip to India, you will surely get the best of whatever region you choose to visit.

The Famous Golden Triangle

Submitted by: Mr & Mrs Pearson
Date: 31/03/2015

We had a fantastic time. As first time visitors to India, it is all just mind-blowingly fascinating! We viewed a mother and her 3 x 12 month old cubs on a kill on our 4th and last game drive in Ranthambore National Park - absolutely amazing. We passed on visiting Ranthambore Fort on one afternoon and instead, our guide Narendra, organized an additional safari drive for us. We also met Harish Kumar who was staying at the same hotel in Ranthambore - absolutely charming. Narendra has been an absolutely outstanding guide - excellent ++. Nothing is too much trouble and he is always anticipating everything in advance. His sole concern is ensuring everything runs smoothly and we are enjoying ourselves. You would have thought the lateness of one train was down to some personal failing on his behalf! His knowledge of not just the wildlife (which is incredible), but of India generally and his willingness to share that is really appreciated. Thanks too, to Claire, for your efforts in organizing everything from the UK. Feedback form - Enquiry / booking procedure, service at the airport, drivers & cars, your leader - all excellent Sightseeing & park guides - good Jeep drivers - excellent Hotels & food - good (Bharatpur & Jaipur hotels - excellent) Other comments - Narendra took every care of us - Always on time and unfailingly polite

Culture and Wildlife in Sri Lanka

Submitted by: Peter and Audrey
Date: 12/03/2015

We found their work ethic flexible in what really amounts to a one off bespoke itinerary planned for a date to suit us. We are much looking forward to our 19 day trip in 2016 Having visited Sri Lanka, Ceylon as it was, more than 50 years ago we decided we wanted a trip "down memory lane" for culture and wildlife. As we are in our 70's it was suggested that the pace of our trip could be slower and an additional guide, at places like SIGIRIYA ROCK could be provided and comfortable jeeps with easier access would be used. We did subsequently request several additions which were readily fitted into a revised schedule. As Nep-In-Sri Travel have first-hand experience of the countries they visit, they were able to give us excellent information and advice about the places to visit, national parks, historic sites and types of hotel. We found their work ethic flexible in what really amounts to a one off bespoke itinerary planned for a date to suit us. We are much looking forward to our 19 day trip in 2016

A Classic Journey Through Rajasthan

Submitted by: Lalita Hament Parmar
Date: 03/02/2015

All in all we enjoyed the whole trip but our thanks go to the trip organiser Harishji We went to Pushkar but did not see the camel fair but we went to the Brahma temple which we thoroughly enjoyed. We also had a dip in the lake and received Prashad from the Priest. The whole experience of the hustle and bustle in the market was one not to be missed. There after we stayed in a lovely five-star hotel which was like paradise. We went to Ranthambore NP to see the big cats but unfortunately we did not see any but we did see other wild life. We enjoyed the ride which was a really good experience as the guides educated us in different plants used for medicinal purposes. We spent Diwali at a lovely 5- star hotel with lovely food and fireworks to celebrate Diwali and Laxmi Puja. All in all we enjoyed the whole trip but our thanks go to the trip organiser Harishji and also the driver and the guide. Thank you. We are looking forward to another trip but this time with the family.

Tea and Sea

Submitted by: Tina
Date: 01/02/2015

If you haven’t been to the South yet – Go! Indulge your senses! The trip is well-planned This was my first trip to south India and it was fabulous! India is colorful and spicy – South India even more: a true bombardment of your senses with fantastic food, fresh fruits, spice plantations, tea gardens, beautiful palaces, colorful temples and houses, heavenly beaches, the relaxed atmosphere of the backwaters and nature parks and wildlife too. You really can have it all in one trip! It covers some of the major attractions of the south and at the same time planned so you feel relaxed without the feeling of hurrying of one place to another. If you haven’t been to the South yet – Go! Indulge your senses! The trip is well-planned and I felt in safe hands all the way.

In Search of Big Cats

Submitted by: Dr Tree
Date: 30/01/2015

A very successful trip to satisfy a life-long ambition to see big cats in the wild. Excellent tiger spotting with 4 different tigers seen, one of which we saw on three occasions. The guides and drivers were clearly just as excited to see these beautiful animals as I was. There was more to see than just tigers though and the tour guide was clearly very knowledgeable on all there was to see in the Park. The trip to the Bharatpur bird sanctuary was also a beautiful way to spend the day including a peaceful boat ride. My guide was very patient as he helped me go through all my photos of the dozens of birds to get the right name with the right photo!

Shooting Wildlife - Photographic Safari

Submitted by: Peter Bryant
Date: 14/07/2014

I had to squeeze the itinerary in around business trips to Delhi and Mumbai, and they stuck to the brief brilliantly! There was plenty of useful advice, based on first-hand experience *and* the client's requirements; and internal flights, trains, hotels, transfers, meals were all taken care of. Scenery and wildlife were fantastic (tigers both visits), and what the guides didn't know probably wasn't worth hearing about! Highly recommended.

Shooting Wildlife - Photographic Safari

Submitted by: Sarah Vallance
Date: 01/07/2014

Have just done a short (6 day) trip to Ranthambore NP and had great sightings of, among other things, tigers (5 adults and three 4 month-old cubs), rare sloth bears (2) and many wonderful birds, including the Indian Pitta (beautiful summer migrant). Accommodation, food and transport were all very good. The tour leader was kind, helpful, knowledgeable and very organised and the drivers and guides were always ready to point things out. It is hoped that there will be more cubs born in October, so the tiger population is growing! Ranthambore is a very beautiful park and I thoroughly recommend it as part of any tour. A return trip is planned!

Showing 1 to 37 of 37 (1 Pages)